Close this search box.


2024 EFCU Annual Meeting

The Sixty-Fourth Annual Meeting of Elko Federal Credit Union (EFCU) will be held April 13, 2024 at 9:00 AM. The location of the meeting will be the Elko Boys & Girls Club located at 782 Country Club Drive Elko, Nevada


Election of Directors will be in accordance with EFCU Bylaws. There is one (1) Director Position open for election in 2024, and one (1) nomination has been provided by the Nominating Committee. There are no nominations accepted from the floor when the number of nominees equals the number of open positions. Therefore, EFCU will not conduct the election by ballot. This position is for a three (3) year term which will commence upon election to the Board. 

The Nominating Committee consisting of Chairman Robert Collyer, Amanda Osborne, and Mark Wetmore have nominated one individual to run for election to the Board of Directors. The nominee has agreed to serve if elected. The nominee is:

Jon Wahrenbrock
Jon has been a member of the EFCU Board of Directors over 20 years. Jon is a retired independent insurance agent with 30 years of experience in the insurance industry. Jon has been a resident of Elko since 1980. Jon served as President of the NV Independent Insurance Agents Association. Jon also served on the National Board of the Independent Insurance Agents of America. Jon is an entrepreneur with real estate investments.