Close this search box.


EFCU Awards Scholarships to Local Graduates

June 2022- As part of its commitment to helping people from its communities soar above, Elko Federal Credit Union once again sought to assist hardworking scholars pursue their dreams of higher education by awarding six 2022 high school graduates each with a $1,000 scholarship.

The scholarship winners for the 2021-2022 school year were Elizabeth Garcia and Joshua Adogla of Elko High School, Sidney Reed and Connor Clark of Spring Creek High School, Jimena Roque-Luna of Wells High School, and Miranda Rainville of Carlin High School.

Now in its fifth year, the Elko Federal Credit Union independent scholarship program awards $1,000 scholarships to each of six graduating seniors in its service area. From the applicants, recipients are selected based on academic performance, extracurricular activity involvement, written essay responses, letters of recommendation, and more. EFCU is proud to announce its plans to continue the program for the 2022-2023 school year for local graduates.