There is a significant difference between the Elko Federal Credit Union and  other institutions. We’re nonprofit and wholly owned by our membership.

To become a member of the Elko Federal Credit Union you must be a resident of Elko, Eureka or Lander County, Nevada, a persons who lives, works, worships or attends school in, businesses and other legal entities in Elko, Eureka, and Lander Counties, Nevada, spouses of persons who died while within the field of membership of this credit union; employees of this credit union; volunteers in the community; members of their immediate families and households; and organizations of such persons.

You must open a Share Savings Account with a minimum deposit of $25.00 and a one-time membership fee of $5.00.